OUR STAFF

United Way of the Brazos Valley fights for the health, education and financial stability of every person in the Brazos Valley.

Alison headshot

President & CEO | Alison Prince

Alison has served as the President & CEO of United Way of the Brazos Valley since June 2014, after having worked at United Way since April 2008. Alison’s previous positions at United Way include the Director of Information and Referral Services and  Vice President Community Impact. In 2008, Alison completed a Master of Education degree with an emphasis in Leadership Education from Texas A&M University with an additional certificate in Nonprofit Management from the Bush School of Government and Public Service. Alison has been working with nonprofit organizations since 2006.

aprince@uwbv.org | 979-696-4483 x. 101

Vice President Community Impact

Peggi Goss, C.R.S.

pgoss@uwbv.org | 979-696-4483 x.113

Director of Finance & Administration

Brenda Sieling

pbsieling@uwbv.org | 979-696-4483 x.122

Communications & Outreach Manager

Kat Gammon, C.R.S.

kgammon@uwbv.org | 979-696-4483 x.107

Donor Relations & Youth Leadership Cabinet Coordinator

Maggie Montoya Gray

mgray@uwbv.org | 979-696-4483 x.108

Resource Development Coordinator

Lauryn Wiens

lwiens@uwbv.org | 979-696-4483 x.100

Community Impact & Disaster Response Manager

Tilly Flores

tflores@uwbv.org | 979-696-4483 x.102

2-1-1 Texas Program Manager

Hilda Salazar, C.R.S.

hsalazar@uwbv.org | 979-696-4483 x.111

2-1-1 Texas Information & Referral Specialist

Sara Barrera

sbarrera@uwbv.org | 979-696-4483 x.112

2-1-1 Texas Information & Referral Specialist

Jennifer Turner, C.R.S.

jturner@uwbv.org | 979-696-4483 x.127

2-1-1 Texas Information & Referral Specialist

Candace Robertson

crobertson@uwbv.org | 979-696-4483 x.112

A Community Resource Specialist (C.R.S) is a certification with the Alliance of Information and Referral Systems. This is a certification designed for practitioners who work directly with clients whether on the phone or in-person and provide mediated information and referral services – that is establishing rapport, conducting an assessment, providing an informed choice of referrals, engaging in follow-up and being capable of providing advocacy and crisis intervention if required. For more information about 2-1-1 Texas, click here.

The United Way of the Brazos Valley fights for the health, education and financial stability of every person in the Brazos Valley.