United Way of the Brazos Valley is a volunteer-directed organization and is governed by a local, volunteer Board of Directors that represents many sectors of the region.


Meet Our Board

Dr. Bowen Loftin

Judge Celina Vasquez

Max Crawford

Matthew LeBlanc

Steve Fullhart

Sara Mendez

Officers of the Organization

  • Board Chair
    • Kyle Gammenthaler, Texas A&M University – Mays Business School
  • Chair Elect
    • Cady Auckerman, Texas A&M University
  • Vice Chair
    • Frank Hidalgo, H-E-B
  • Secretary
    • Allison Pennington, Greater Texas Foundation
  • Treasurer
    • Teresa Horn, American Momentum Bank
  • Past Board Chair
    • Joe Hegewood, Community Volunteer

Board of Directors

  • Hector Acevedo, Wells Fargo Bank
  • Austin Bryan, First Financial Bank
  • Adriana Cordova, Bush School Fellow
  • Amber Cox, HoM Realty
  • Max Crawford, KBTX
  • Dr. Nkrumah Dixon, College Station ISD
  • Anita Dorsey, City of College Station
  • Steve Fullhart, Brazos Valley Economic Development Corporation
  • Dr. Jeffrey Hatala, Texas A&M University – School of Public Health
  • Frank Hidalgo, H-E-B
  • Martin Hooper, Drift
  • Sally Hughes, Blinn College
  • Matthew LeBlanc, Bryan ISD
  • Dr. Bowen Loftin, Community Volunteer
  • Matthew McKay, Briaud Financial Advisors
  • Johnny McNally, Navasota Grimes County Chamber of Commerce
  • Sara Mendez, Brazos County Health District
  • Scout Odegaard, Bush School Fellow
  • Razen Thomas, Luminant Energy
  • Judge Celina Vasquez, Brazos County


Ex-Officio Members

  • Liz Dickey, Health for All, Inc. (Partner Agency Representative)
  • Andy York, Bryan College Station Habitat for Humanity (Agency Representative)

Directors are nominated to the Board each January and serve up to two, three-year terms. To learn more about serving on the Board of Directors to United Way of the Brazos Valley, contact Alison Prince, President & CEO at aprince@uwbv.org.

The United Way of the Brazos Valley fights for the health, education and financial stability of every person in the Brazos Valley.