OUR STAFF

United Way of the Brazos Valley fights for the health, education and financial stability of every person in the Brazos Valley.

Interim President/CEO | Peggi Goss, C.R.S.

pgoss@uwbv.org | 979-696-4483 x.113

Development Manager | Kate Clair

kclair@uwbv.org | 979-696-4483 x.118

Operations Manager | Lauryn Wiens

lwiens@uwbv.org | 979-696-4483 x.108

Communications & Events Specialist | Jarret Franklin

jfranklin@uwbv.org | 979-696-4483 x.107

2-1-1 Texas Program Manager | Hilda Salazar, C.R.S.

hsalazar@uwbv.org | 979-696-4483 x.111

2-1-1 Resource Manager | Liz Brackeen

ebrackeen@uwbv.org | 979-696-4483 x.102

Community Impact Program Specialist | Emma Wright

ewright@uwbv.org | 979-696-4483 x. 122

2-1-1 Texas Information & Referral Specialist | Sara Barrera, C.R.S.

sbarrera@uwbv.org | 979-696-4483 x.112

2-1-1 Texas Information & Referral Specialist | Jennifer Health

jheath@uwbv.org | 979-696-4483 x.112

2-1-1 Texas Information & Referral Specialist | Nancy Sheffield, C.R.S.

nsheffield@uwbv.org | 979-696-4483 x.112

A Community Resource Specialist (C.R.S) is a certification with the Alliance of Information and Referral Systems. This is a certification designed for practitioners who work directly with clients whether on the phone or in-person and provide mediated information and referral services – that is establishing rapport, conducting an assessment, providing an informed choice of referrals, engaging in follow-up and being capable of providing advocacy and crisis intervention if required. For more information about 2-1-1 Texas, click here.

The United Way of the Brazos Valley fights for the health, education and financial stability of every person in the Brazos Valley.