United Way of the Brazos Valley is a volunteer-directed organization and is governed by a local, volunteer Board of Directors that represents many sectors of the region.


Meet Our Board

Dr. Bowen Loftin

Max Crawford

Officers of the Organization

  • Board Chair
    • Dr. Sara Mendez, Texas A&M University – School of Public Health
  • Secretary
    • Jennifer Hobbs, Community Volunteer
  •  Treasurer
    • Razen Thomas, Phyllis Browning Real Estate
  • Past Board Chair
    • Cady Auckerman, Texas A&M University – School of Medicine

Board of Directors

  • Ginger Carrabine, Bryan ISD
  • Max Crawford, KBTX
  • Martin Hooper, Drift
  • Teresa Horn, American Momentum
  • Melissa Keeling, Lincoln Lumber
  • Ryan King, United Parcel Service 
  • Dr. Bowen Loftin, Community Volunteer
  • Kyle Salmon, SOS Ministries
  • Dr. Molley Perry, College Station ISD
  • Beatrice Saba, City of Bryan – BCS Public Library System
  • Jason Weeks, City of Navasota
  • Korey Wright, St. Thomas Episcopal
  • Casey Zimmerman, Truist
  •  Howard Mayne
  • Lucy Ybarra, Grimes County Chamber of Commerce


Ex-Officio Members

  • Harper Cunningham, Community Volunteer
  • Woody Gilpin, Bush Board Fellow
  • Rhonda Watson, Boys & Girls Clubs of the Brazos Valley ( Partner Agency Representative)

Directors are nominated to the Board each January and serve up to two, three-year terms. To learn more about serving on the Board of Directors to United Way of the Brazos Valley, contact Peggi Goss, Interim President & CEO at pgoss@uwbv.org.

The United Way of the Brazos Valley fights for the health, education and financial stability of every person in the Brazos Valley.